Disclaimer: Bill wrote the Sherlock post, not Steve

This is Steve here and I want to make one thing perfectly clear: I did not write the review of Sherlock Holmes: A Game of Shadows. My co-blogger Bill wrote it, but, unfortunately, did not make that clear, except for the note at the bottom that it is one of Bill’s Recommendations. I felt it was important to make that clear because at this point I don’t want my name and reputation linked to that movie. I have not seen the movie and will not until I can see it for free on TV. I saw the first one and frankly thought it was boring and poorly constructed, which was quite disappointing because generally I like the work of Robert Downey Jr., Jude Law, and I thought that director Guy Ritchie’s movie Snatch was quite entertaining. I must say though that I enjoyed the portion of Bill’s post that deals with what we look for in a movie. Interesting stuff to ponder. Mostly I want a movie to touch me in some way. The only place the first movie in this series touched me was in the back of the throat. You know, that spot that makes you feel like gagging. Nuff said.

Leave a Reply

